Tuesday

Morning

light is your tread
within this house
soundless footfalls
spirit shimmering shadows
along the stair
slipping in
to step up our waking



We woke up to a nice warm house, the tech came yesterday and replaced all the malfunctioning steam boiler parts. What a relief it was only parts and not the whole steam boiler that needed replacement!

We met with the caterer last night and my friend who is doing the flowers is coming by on Wednesday evening. Things are moving along but we feel a bit swamped:)

For the Record,
This day came in cold and sunny with the chill of November following me into the grocery store and reminding me of the cold days ahead. The morning light in the house was so beautiful today.

I bought some cranberries to make the recipe I blipped last year. I just noticed the thumbnail.

All hands are healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.