She's wishing for mittens!

The coldest day so far with a frigid windchill factor. I was bundled up outside taking photos of bluejays for as long as I could stand the biting cold...not too long. They were busy plucking peanuts practically at my feet. The background of fall color doesn't really match the temperature. I was absolutely shocked to see this little muffin still above ground. She should be snug in her burrow just dreaming of peanuts. Instead she's still making trips to load up her pantry.

Colors of November

For the Record,
This day came in with very cold temperatures and a biting windchill to factor in. I'm inside with cats, books and warm drinks. Homemade soup for dinner, leftover from last night. After all the show prep, performance and packing away, it's a lazy day...finally.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.