The last one...

Woke up to a very white world this morning....and it is still snowing!

It's the final lead up to the meditation retreat that we will be hosting here this weekend....21 folks altogether! What with all that entails, plus trying to get the pots in the kiln....is it any wonder i had the most alarming nightmare......the short version: Terry had invited about 50-70 people, kids and god knows who all....3-4 days prior to the retreat ...... to stay with us! I was shocked and angry and tried my hardest to get the more determined one's out of my bedroom....3 of the kids where jumping on my bed and broke the leg...and spewed mud all over the place. A large double decker bus was parked out back, it was very black and there was very loud music coming from it. I was desperate to find a way to put a 'Do Not Disturb" sign on my bedroom door....but couldn't spell the words.....each time i got one gang of very loud and boisterous people of out my room, and found a piece of paper....i would return to find it full again! And, it was one of those nightmares that even after i'd awakened for a few minutes, realised it was a dream....i'd fall back asleep only to find myself back in the same damn scene. Made me laugh tho....telling Richard and Terry about it this morning! Phew....i was exhausted :P

Good news on the # of kilns still to fire....seems like i've been underestimating how much i get into a kiln...so maybe i only 2 still to fire! not getting my hopes up too high, just in case i've miscalculated that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.