Skip's Blips

By Skip

Dressed for winter

Today's walk in the Arboretum provided proof positive that fall is ending and winter is arriving. Nature's color palette has changed dramatically, and, as you can see in the blip, most of the deciduous trees are now dressed (or undressed) for winter. I was dressed for the change of season too from top to toe with hat and ear muffs, hand warmers, and my winter jacket layered over a warm shirt. I do not subscribe to the school that promotes staying indoors when the weather turns cold and snowy. I actually think I am healthier because of the time I spend outdoors. For that I thank blipfoto. My (almost) daily search for blips gets me up and out, and I know that is true of a lot of blippers. Who knew that blipfoto would be good for our health? That's not one of the reasons I signed up, but it sure has worked out that way. That's serendipity for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.