I'll tell yer another...

In an idle moment today (somewhere between 9am and 5pm) I decided I should put some tags on my blips so I could do that neat thing of making little serieses (the plural of series), y'know 'tagged selfie by pensioner', and a couple of things jumped out at me. Firstly, no pub photos for too long! Secondly, SteveT needed a bit of spotlighting. A man who first saw Ringo at Butlins in Pwllheli, when he was drumming in Rory Storm and the Hurricanes! Who saw the Stones in the Royal Oak at Windsor (I think this is right) in 1962 AND was there when Man City last won a major trophy (before verra recently) in 1976, when Newcastle United were beaten 2–1 in the League Cup final.
A bit of a local Forrest Gump really, then. Though he doesn't remember where he was when JFK was shot. Or did he, and I've forgotten?
See next week's thrilling episode!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.