Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Possibly not the best choice......

.....of breakfast viewing....

I was watching a BBC programme about the Cold War yesterday and mention was made of The War Game (Wikipedia link), a 1965 BBC drama-documentary about the effects of a nuclear war on Britain that wasn't deemed suitable for general transmission until 1985. I remember seeing it in a 'Liberal Studies' session in 1969/70 at college and being well-impressed AND well-scared.....so like an idiot I searched for it on YouTube this morning and, lo and behold, there it was in its awful/awe-full entirety. It's not for the faint-hearted, or while eating.....maybe I should have stuck with last nights 'Archers' and 'Homes under the Hammer'........

PS....I'll be aiming for more of an uplifting blip tomorrow methinks......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.