Bullseye

After a morning of ironing and packing I picked Chrissy up and we went to join the walking group on another 6 mile walk. Before we set off those of us that were early went into the cafe at Foredown Tower and had a hot chocolate or coffee before we set off. It was freezing cold, raining on and off and there were blustery winds, so it was a much harder walk than last week, but it was invigorating and I had all my waterproof walking gear on so I was dry and warm.

I took Louis against my better judgement, as I knew what state he'd be in by the end of the walk, but I felt guilty not taking him. He really enjoyed himself chasing the other dogs, and eating poo once again! But by the time we got to the car he was covered in mud and shivering as you can see here, so it was straight in the bath for him when we got home!

Anyway, after my blip of the horse in the onesie on last week's walk, I was hoping the bulls would still be in the field and they were. This one was the only one that was close to the fence and I love the way he's keeping his eye on us.

I'm off to London early tomorrow for my girlie weekend, hence the packing this morning, so I apologise if I get behind with commenting, and hope you all have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.