AZURE

Asda this morning, Had set the alarm for 8am as my friend Jan usually picks me up at 9am. The phone rang at about 7.45am and it was Jan. She had to wait in for some workmen and said she would ring me again and give me half an hours warning. Instead of getting up I stayed in my lovely warm bed and went back to sleep. Instead of setting the alarm.... I didn't. So the phone rang at 10.45am and then I had half an hour to quickly get ready. Plenty of time but of course Tino and Lily wanted to be fed and they both went on the litter trays so I had to sort that out. I managed to make myself a couple of slices of toast before dashing down the road for my lift. Asda was busy this morning. I saw real Christmas trees on sale - already. Can't imagine anyone wanting a real one this early.

It was dry when we entered Asda but when we came out it was lashing down with rain and it has more or less rained non stop since then.

I have had the heating on for most of the day --- good job I am getting the £200 pensioners Winter fuel payment soon. Even though Lily was beside the radiator this afternoon she must still have felt cold so she wrapped herself up in her blanket. Coincidentally the colour challenge today is Azure so hopefully her blue blanket fits the bill.

Neil has got "Ashes Fever " at the moment. He listened to the match on the radio through the night. Good job he had a day off today. Only saw him for a couple of minutes this morning as he wasn't here when I got back from Asda. I am guessing he has gone to his girlfriends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.