red hot...

...poinsettia leaf

on a poinsettia plant

am i pushing the envelope? perhaps just a tad - i don't usually get these little gems quite this early in the season - i mean, it's not even thanksgiving day in the u.s. yet - but there they were - staring me in the face at the store - as i was running errands - in their cute little pots - all ready for christmas, by gosh! people, i swear! i just couldn't help myself - they were crying out to me, "take me home - take me home" like no one else would come along - they'd be all alone at night in the big box store - i couldn't have that, now could i? 'course not - so i scooped 'em up -

we'll see how long they last me - typically poinsettia's in my house hang around for a couple of months - they humor me only so long - then begin to fade - i don't understand why that is - what i do wrong - why they don't survive for me - so we'll start to count the days - simply be grateful for the ones we have now together - for they are red hot and will make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.