Another day dawns ........

............ for me to capture.

I wanted to include at least one landscape shot with my wide angle lens self-challenge but, although it gives a wonderful wide vista, I don't think it will ever become my lens of choice for this kind of photography ..... if I had the software (and the skills) to "straighten up" the sides however I think it would make for some fabulous panorama shots.

Red Sun Rising .....

Obviously I have cropped this (down from 4000 pixels to 1296 pixels high) but, other than a sharpen, it's as I saw it this morning across the Lincolnshire fields.

It's very chilly again today but the sky is bright blue with a few fluffy clouds and a couple of grey ones - almost looks like summer until you poke your nose outside the door and realise that a jacket/coat is definitely needed!!!

My thought for the day:

" I am not short, I just don't have to bend down as far as most people "


Happy Friday everyone .....


NIKON D5200 : f/4.5 : 1/320" : 11mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.