Raestelle

By Raestelle

"The Marine Dredge" ...

...Well, this certainly isn't 'just around the corner" (and it might be best to look at this one in LARGE..) - you see, this blip was taken interstate, in the state where I was born, South Australia, and down at the Marina at Glenelg, which is a popular seaside suburb of Adelaide - the capital of South Australia..

...Right across the gulf there, about 40 miles away, is where I was born, in a sweet little town out in the country ofcourse..but wait, I'm digressing here a bit, as this blip is about the little Marine dredge pictured right here moving around slowly in the Marina..

...It's job is to keep the channels clear of sand and silt and it appears to be doing the job nicely..I thought you might like to see something different - well, it's a bit different than a mulching machine isn't it, at least there's no dust there, for sure..

...We spent an enjoyable afternoon with my sister who had flown over to Adelaide and we caught up for lunch and a walk around down at one of our favorite places, Glenelg - a place dear to many folks' hearts, young and old..

...And tomorrow, we shall be back home again, and I'll see what I can find to blip on the way home and I wonder if those naughty emus are still out there in the paddock, scallywags they are..still, their stature and fine feathers - settled in the Spotlight page today, thankyou once again for your kind comments and thoughts who helped put them in that little square..whether they like that, or not..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.