Raestelle

By Raestelle

"On The Way Home" ...

...Yes, we're back home again, after our trip to the city and sometimes the trip seems a little longer than other times, but I guess if one stops a few times, which we did, ofcourse it will be longer..

...And prior to that - we had been shopping at Glenelg, and left a little later, but it's always a good trip, we went through an antique shop, not far out of Adelaide, and stopped for lunch where the truckies stop at Truro, a sweet little town about an hour from the city - and then we stopped right here to take this lovely scene looking out toward the Barossa Valley area, pretty with the colors in the sky today, the clouds and the intermittent rain and sunshine..and possibly viewed better on LARGE..

...I also took a magic shot of the barley crops, on the other side of the road - so tall and beautiful, rich and golden, they're going to have an excellent yield I'm sure..

...And now we are back home again, it's cool and with a hug from our neighbours who always look out for our mail, etc., it's nice to be back home again..

...I'm so sorry if I haven't caught up with so many of you dear people but you know I think of you..and I'll do my best to do so in the future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.