At last!

It's not the best ever photo of the Taj, but it's a photo of the Taj dammit!

After getting nowehre near it teh last two visits to India it was great to finally see it for myself. One day I'll see inside it but today wasn't that day.

Actually I thought it was touch and go whether I'd even see it today. When I left Delhi at just after 6am a sort of mix between a fog and a dust cloud had covered the city making visibility fairly minimum. No problem I thought, it's 200km to Agra it can't be covering down there....

It was!

So I headed for the Red fort first and got a tour round there. My driver picked up a guide on route which concerned me a bit as I hadn't ordered one, but he turned out to be great. There was a short trip to a marble factory as part of teh bargain but I escaped there without being fleeced for cash.

We headed to the Mughal memorial walk area over the river from the Taj for early afternoon and thankfully the visibility had improved a bit. It wasn't a perfect view for photography, but seeing it through the mist made for a really atmospheric view.

Delighted to have finally made it on my third visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.