Heading home

A long long day of travelling. We were up before six as there was a taxi booked to take us to the airport at half six. We got there in plenty of time for a drink and a snack before the flight boarded. As it turned out the flight was delayed by twenty minutes or so. It wasn't too bad, but as we had less than two hours between flights in Dubai scheduled anyway it meant a wee bit of a mad dash there. I still had time to grab a bottle of Ron Zacapa 23 though.

Then it was on to the eight hour flight back to Glasgow. I have to be fair and say that after a disappointing second leg of the trip out both legs were back to teh high standard I'd expect from emirates. Good food, great staff and a general pleasant experience (although a very long one.

We got back to Glasgow slightly ahead of schedule. By the time I got dropped at Hermiston Gait I'd been awake for 20 hours though. Very, very tired. It was great to see Roz and Maddy though, I even managed to stay awake for a couple more hours to talk to them for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.