Morning at home in France

A peculiar day today, a mixture of rain and remarkable shades of grey. In fact right now,5pm, there is the most incredible light shining on the hills behind us. It looks as though they are illuminated by a golden torch against a black sky. Unfortunately, it just does not look right for a blip!

I head back to home in England tomorrow. I'm having dinner with our eldest and youngest sons who live in London before I head to Derbyshire. Tonight, I doubt I will get much sleep, there is a night rally stage which passes at the very bottom of our drive. They have been practising all afternoon, and thousands have come to watch.

My apologies for yestertday's blip mixup, it seems Blip wanted to put my Wednesday blip up on Thursday??

I will be able to reply to comments when I reach Derbyshire:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.