The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

J.F.K 50 years......not forgotten!

I can still remember the day JFK died, I was 6 and a half, and not really aware of the implications of it all, but I do remember the overwhelming and total feeling of shock and grief. I had no idea what the word assassination meant, but I knew it was something really bad.
I think maybe because of this the whole controversy surrounding the assassination I have always been fascinated with the Kennedy's and how much tragedy and sadness surrounded the whole family.
I thought in view of all this, and to mark this anniversary I would try to recreate how it was for me at 6.
Rosie, bless her was a very willing model, being mini me, with tears running down her face looking at the terrible picture headlines in the papers......This moment has stayed with me for the last 50 years...RIP J.F.K.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.