Gitama's World

By Gitama

Shameless @ The Tea Tree Lakes

Today I took my friend to the Tea Tree lakes...she had never been there before and it had been many a year since I had been there myself.

I believe that once it was a scared site for the indigenous woman of the area......no wonder that everyone used to take their children down to sit on the banks ....cover themselves with black mud and bake in the sun.....then dive into the dark warm waters to wash it all off.....laugh in the sun and watch the many different dragon flies flitting here and there.....it was a place of peace an delight.........I went there many times to do just that.

It was a lovely warm day and even though there were serious clouds in the sky the light was beautiful. When we arrived at the Lakes we soon realised that the children and their families don't come here anymore and even still so beautiful there was a sadness and creepiness about the place.

There are others that inhabit the place now.
I agree that everyone needs to have a beautiful place to go but sharing can be as simple as having a little modesty and keeping certain things for the confines of night clubs or bedrooms....so we can all enjoy.

After taking a few pics which I am glad that I have now for good memories and to remember the beauty of the place ......
....we left...I don't think I will be returning.

“Everything you possess of skill, and wealth, and handicraft,
wasn't it first merely a thought and a quest?”
― Rumi (not the dog)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.