Encore

Today was a 'surprise' day. I did some gardening this morning - finished putting in the vege garden that Linda started for me last week. After I'd done that (and Teacherlady vacuumed the house) we felt we'd earned breakfast at the Red Barn.

When we left there we thought it would be a good idea to head down to a friend's new house in the Buller Gorge. From there we weren't really ready to head home so we kept driving south. Ended up at Denniston and then Tauranga Bay. A totally unplanned excursion that turned out to be a great stress buster.

At the bay I was taking photos of seagulls going about their ablutions. This guy seemed to think the others had done a great job and was busy applauding them - well that's how it looks anyway.

Thank you all for your birthday wishes yesterday. It is weird to think just how much has happened in the last month. I've gained a year, lost a son and gained a job - I'd have gone without anything and everything else just to have kept my son, but we don't always get the choices we want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.