Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Derwentwater

I said goodbye to Draco, JohnGravett and all the other great people whose company I've enjoyed at LPH this week. Being very fortunate, I have another 3 days in the lakes. I'm spending tonight in Blanche, the camper van, in Keswick and will shortly be making my way into town to meet up with loosecanon and his wife, Jane, for a meal and a beer. Lady Marian arrives back from Edinburgh tomorrow and we'll stay in a hotel in Keswick for another two nights.

This afternoon in drizzling rain, I headed out with camera and tripod. "You're not going photographing in the rain?" asked the lovely lady at the campsite. I replied that I'm hoping it will clear but if not, I'll take photographs in the rain. As I walked through Hope Park it did clear and I wandered down the banks of Derwentwater in lovely weather conditions with wispy clouds around the hillsides. Conditions were a little difficult with loads of ducks flapping around. Even my big stopper failed to remove them all.

This is the shot I liked best, down this lovely old jetty with it's flagstones shining a little from the rain. There are a couple more in Flickr. I had to clone out an orange buoy from an awkward place but I'm sure most people (apart from JohnGravett) won't notice.

I hope your day's been good with no sad partings.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.