Still Rockin'

By RockArea

365!

Woo-hoooo, I made it!

6.30 this morning and I was awake, I grabbed my tripod and camera bag and headed into town (it's only a few minutes walk from the campsite). The square was empty except for a delivery lorry right to the side of Moot Hall. I took a few experimental shots with wide angle and standard lenses, tring to avoid the wires to the Christmas lights that are off at this time in the morning. The lorry finally moved off and I took my shots (bracketed for HDR). I took a few more from the other side to give me choice and wander off back to the campsite. On the way I was wondering how I could have got a little more light on the tower and the sky and thought, "How would JohnGravett do it?"

In a flash it came to me that I should put an upside down grad to darken the pavement and give more exposure to the sky (sorry if I'm boring non-filter people) so I turned around and went back and did exactly that. By this time there were a few early morning dog walkers around, must have thought I was off my head, I should reckon but that's blip for you.

Lady Marian arrives from Edinburgh at lunchtime so I'll go and pick her up in Windermere, then we're back to a hotel in Keswick where I'll be able to walk outside the front door to get this shot.

A big thank you to all you wonderful people who have been so encouraging over the last year. I'm so glad I started this a year ago. Do take a look at loosecanon who is also on his 365 blipday today.

Have a great day yourself, won't you.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.