the end of the day

A harder frost. It was minus three when I got up, and very sparkly.

A bright cold day. I had a long skype chat with the girl, then took myself and the older dog Pixi for a walk on the beach. We walked the length of Long Strand, stopping for many chats with all sorts of people along the way. Then we had a clamber about on the headland over looking the beach and watched the sun start to sink. Then we went to Owenahincha on the way home as there was a low tide so could get out among the rocks, where we watched the sunset.

There were lots of good blips today but I chose this one because that's how calm and okay I felt by then, having been a bit despondant and agitated before.
I like the feeling of primeval timelessness on the beach at night and always feel better for being there.

Thanks for well wishes for Zani.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.