Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Yeeeuuukk! What was that?

While I had a couple other contenders for tonight's blip, I thought this photo of Voila (also known as Wally) was priceless. She had been playing with one of her toys on the floor, but immediately took notice when J brought out some cheese and crackers. All the pups love cheese (doesn't every dog?). And, despite my protests about Peri's increasing girth, he still likes to give them "tastes". He was sampling a new, very strong, bleu cheese that he had purchased, and decided to give Wally the first "taste". Wally is always a bit cautious of new foods. This time, however, she took the bite handed to her and ate it. I just happened to have my camera out and thought I would take a few shots. But I didn't expect to capture this expression. Right after I took this shot, she jumped down and ran to the water bowl. Interestingly, she must have communicated her distaste because even Peri the "chowhound" would touch it. It was quite funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.