Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Sunset over Cardigan Bay 2

Arrived on Shell Island about twenty past 5 and as I expected most of the good pitches had been well snapped up. I drove around for a while and ended up pitching not 100yds from where I started. Bonus being a 180 view towards Harlech, overlooking cardigan bay and over to Barnmouth. NO WIND so calm

What a stunning evening. My little tent took minutes to put up and after getting water for Barney I opened a cold beer and waited for Sian and Jane to arrive.

By the time they'd sorted out tent it was going dusk so I lit the fire and Sian heated a fantastic beef stew.

A clear night with thousands of stars and the milky way. It clouded over later which was good as it wouldn't be so cold

Once everyone had gone to bed which was very late it was good to sit in the entrance to the tent looking out into the night with Barney by my side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.