Green velvet

Today's the day ........................... for a Sunday stroll

There's lots of pictures I could show you today, taken on a leisurely stroll before a (very) late Sunday lunch.

There's the one of Will and Rob posing for me in their quite different headgear at the start of the walk. Then there's the very attractive jersey cow No 1005 that posed for me in the farmyard on the way - or the enormous fruit scone and jam together with the hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows that Rob had as a snack at the halfway point in Sizergh Castle tearoom.

But I think I'll go with the green velvet limestone wall that was a feature of the whole walk. Green seems to have been the colour of the day as in another place, Ireland came so close to taming the mighty All Blacks. High Pike tells you all about it here ..........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.