Car problems?!

This morning when Ann got into her car to go to work a message flashed up when she started the engine. It said, ‘Service coupon expired’ and a picture of a spanner popped up and wouldn’t go away. Well, Ann didn’t have a clue what any of that meant?!! So she just ignored it and drove to work.

When she came home she said, ‘Molly, I think we’d better take the car to the garage before we go for your walk.’

So we went to the garage and the garage man said a spanner picture normally meant that the car needed a service but we only had a service in March. The garage man said that if we could wait 15 mins he would do a diagnostic test. Ann said, ‘OK I’ll just take Molly for a little walk while I wait’.

We walked along the main road for half an hour because Ann knows that the garage mans idea of 15 mins is a lot longer than her idea of 15 mins. I was on my lead and I saw four buses. I hate buses. I bark at them and pull on my lead. That makes Ann angry. She said, ‘Molly, if you can’t walk properly I’m not going to take you for a nice run off lead when we get the car back. We’ll just go home because I’ve got loads to do. Life is not all about you.’

Anyway, after our half an hour boring walk we returned to the garage and the car had not moved so we had to sit and wait, and wait, and wait. I made friends with a couple of the mechanics because by now I was in good collie mode and was lying by Ann’s feet displaying exemplary behaviour and also I wanted to go for a good run off lead.

After almost an hour the garage man said, ‘We’ve re-programmed it. You can take it away now’. So we still don’t know why it flashed up with the spanner message but actually we don’t care. We just want a car that works!!!

However, by then it was 3.30pm and it was getting cold and dark so off we went to Marazion so that I could have a good run on the beach. The tide was way out so I was able to do lots of splish, splash, sploshing in rock pools.

............................And Ann took loads of lovely photos of the sunset over St Michael’s Mount..................................... So we’re both happy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.