Porthkerris Cove

Went to Porthkerris Cove this afternoon because we’ve never been.

Ann didn’t like it!

We had to drive miles down a narrow bumpy lane and when we got there it was eerily deserted, apart from a farmer who drove a tractor down onto the beach and dumped a load of earth.

Ann thought that was really weird?!

She said, ‘Molly why has the farmer just done that? Do you think he’s digging a big deep hole and is going to kill us and bury us? The car is at the top of the cliff – he could easily push that over the edge into the sea with his tractor. Nobody knows that we’re here. If he murders us, our bodies may never be found. I think I’m going to tweet where we are, so that if the worst happens people will know where to look for us.’

Sometimes Ann’s imagination runs away with her.............................. And she couldn’t tweet because there was no internet connection.

So then she said, ‘Molly, I’m going to blip you now and then I’ll take you for a play at Poldhu Cove. I’m not staying here a minute longer than necessary. Porthkerris may be a lovely place in summer when the cafe is open and when there’s people about; it’s described as a family/dog friendly beach all the year round, but it doesn’t feel very friendly right now.’

Personally I couldn’t see what the problem was. The mad killer farmer didn’t bother me and I love having a whole beach to myself.

However, I didn’t have a choice in the matter, so off we went to Poldhu Cove where I had a lovely play with my yellow bouncy ball.

To see Polstreath Beach - Cornish P98 - Look here.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.