PATINA

Had an appointment to go for a couple of ultrasound scans this afternoon. My Doctor arranged it after I saw her last month about my I B S. She just wanted to see if there was " anything else going on ". The appointment wasn't at the hospital but at a Primary Care Centre which is nearer but a bit awkward to get to on public transport. Had to get 2 buses to get there. I had to have nothing to eat beforehand and had to drink 3 glasses of water before I set off. The scans only took a short while. I stopped off at The Co-op on my way home.

Went to Slimming Group this evening. We were in the small Church Hall this week as the Pantomine was on in the main hall. I lost ½ pound this week. Not much but at least its a loss.

DDW's Forum Challenge today is Patina.

PATINA - A change in appearance produced by long-standing behavior, practice, or use.

I have chosen to blip a well used and worn leather wallet type thingy. I have had it for ages and I use it every day. It is used to keep bits and pieces in such as money off vouchers, appointment cards etc and my lottery ticket lives in here between buying it and tearing it up when I haven't won a bean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.