EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

A Great Day

The sun is shining so brightly, the sky is so blue that I feel like being in a ski resort.
Did lots of leisurely stuff: started to try to take a good picture of the birds that visited our feeder: three Northern Flickers, lots of finches with bright yellow breast, Jays and darker birds that I did not know. I left my spot with cold fingers etc., and full of admiration for all those photographers who give me so much pleasure with their fantastic bird shots every day. I appreciate their shots now way more, as I felt, how difficult it is to take good pics of birds. Mine were crap.
Then a lunch with a good friend, who looked so good today, well rested and in a good mood, that I had to take her picture and I share it here with you. I liked the mirroring in the table and love her eyes…
Then a relatively short visit to our biggest department store hunting for some Christmas gifts for my daughter. If I want to send her something that would arrive in time in Germany for Christmas, I have to hurry. But the overwhelming choice, luxury etc. made me leave quickly. I have to figure out what I want to buy before I go there again.
Am dreaming of a new camera, so have been browsing the net a long time this morning. Nikon D5200 ? Or rather the D 7100? Or the D 5300? It is so hard to find out the differences…Any tips?

A good week for everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.