EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

A new day

I was awake very early today and opened the curtains only to see a gorgeous sunrise.
So, inspite of a nice and busy day ( with dog walk in the park, shopping and some more physical therapy - and I took pictures everywhere - that must be the Blip Syndrom) I decided on this one, as it will not come again the same way. Many other pictures can be redone…

Thank you for all your very much appreciated advice on the camera question. I will follow some of the advice and especially go to a store that hopefully has some of the cameras I am looking at, to hold them in my hand. On the walk today I met a couple with a very fancy camera. They let me hold it in my hand and explained a lot about it. Which was very interesting for me and that camera was way too heavy for me. I had never thought about that aspect!

The two pumpkin seedlings are still alive! After planting them yesterday I noticed about three hours later, that they looked very poorly . Nevada has a very low air humidity, around 18 % at best on cold days, and these seedlings came out of a hot house like situation, totally moist. So I put some foil over the pot, and, oh surprise, they came back and look sturdy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.