Morning Dew

No frost this morning. Sunshine and dew instead. I took a short walk with my macro lens on my camera to take some dew photos before beginning another busy day. This is the neighbor's euphorbia with dew drops on its leaves. I really enjoy these fractal plants. This one looks good large.

Today Arvin, Helena and I did our final shopping before Lynda, Arvin's other daughter, arrives on Wednesday from California. We are all really looking forward to her visit. I called her to find out what she wanted to eat and that, and a need to stock up on bird food, precipitated our shopping trip.

In the afternoon I took Arvin to his doctor for a simple in office surgery. While he was having that done, I zipped up to my eye doctor's optical shop to order some glasses. I've been having real trouble driving at night due to glare. Dr. M. suggested I keep my eye hydrated and get some glasses just for driving, so I ordered them. I really like Renata who works in the shop. She and I looked through a bunch of frames and together chose some purple ones that felt really comfortable on. So in a couple of weeks I'll have glasses for driving and for long distance seeing. I'll use them when we go to concerts as we really like sitting in the balcony.

When I got back to the doctor's (in the same building), Arvin was almost done with the surgery. He walked out with not a problem even though the surgery was on his foot. I checked in with Dr. M to make sure I knew what had to be done to care for Arvin. Should be easy and quick healing for him.

Have a great day and evening everybody. And thanks so much for all of the comments, stars and hearts on my flicker photo. I really appreciate that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.