City Tangle Through Rainy Windshield

It rained solidly all day today. Still I went about my business.

This morning for two hours I joined the other two students and our teacher Trish, painting a portrait of her husband Tom. He is a musician and serenaded us the whole two hours while we worked. He never took a break. He is pretty darn amazing. Here is how far I got in the two hour session. I have lots to do still to finish this portrait.

After the session I had a dentist appointment, so I packed up right on time and headed out to the parking lot. It was raining and I noticed how cool that city tangle area that I blipped previously looked through the rain streaming windshield. So I took a few photos with my little RX100. Later I fiddled in camera with several of the shots I took. This is one of those with additional fiddling with the Nik detail extractor. Fun stuff. I do like fiddling with my photographs.

The dentist appointment was just fine. A thorough cleaning and no fillings needed. That's my favorite kind of dentist appointment. I really like all the folks in the office so I actually have a good time when I'm there. Not so much if I need drilling, but today, just ducky.

Got home and soon Arvin and I headed of to shop at Costco and Haggen's. We had to pick up some pies for Thanksgiving dinner. Couldn't do that tomorrow so I got them today. They should be okay still on Thursday. We both got a bit soaked while we shopped but got everything done.

We had left over soup for dinner and now we are marking time until midnight when Helena's plane gets in to Bellingham airport. She is returning from a visit with her mother and a trip to a wedding in New Orleans. She'll be tired but hopefully happy after spending time with family she hadn't seen in decades.

It will be a late night after a long and busy day. And tomorrow I'm up again to head back to Open Studio to paint. I'll be working on the portrait of Tom. Hope I still have some energy by tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.