Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Over the North Pole

We are safely home in Seattle. Emirates Air flew from Dubai directly over the North Pole --but I couldn't blip that piece of ice as it was all dark at that point. This is the sunrise over northern Canada with some strange land formations--tundra? I think you can appreciate the curve of the earth. Not sure why the end of the wing looks crooked….
Short and sweet as I had to go out and buy some food to take to the island tomorrow -we are meeting son#1 and family there for thanksgiving! (they have the Tofurkey!) whew. Before the laundry is even washed…

Thank you to those who followed my journey - it was a wonderful trip to Uganda with some unforgettable experiences. I appreciated all the stars and hearts! You are great and I'm so happy you enjoyed these. I will catch up with you all very soon. Too tired today. And hopefully at the island I will manage to put up a flickr set. Happy to have caught up with the blips, so no back blipping. (it's never quite the same later….) But some of the photos and text written hurriedly could have been edited --but now it's mostly too late. Oh well. You get the idea…

Looking forward to my own bed. soon!

Happy thanksgiving to any that celebrate it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.