Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Thanksgiving

We give thanks for wonderful family.....

The picture on the upper left is from Thanksgiving 1973! :-) On the right is the newest member of the family, Maple Sugar, making himself at home for his first visit to the cousins' house...

Hope you had a good day ....

Edit: in the morning after a good sleep. Was too tired last night , but wanted to record the dinner. D-i-l A went the easy route for busy working mothers (or like me those who do not cook!) and bought a turkey dinner from a fine grocery store--- it was enormous and a good deal with turkey, gravy, stuffing, squash, sweet potatoes. garlic mashed potatoes and pumpkin pie. - I baked the tofurkey for us vegetarians,(which used to be all but one --but somehow this year some of the rest are opting for a bit more protein and ate turkey ! - there was plenty..they said it was good) and I made regular mashed potatoes. (not needed) The other family brought yummy squash dish and brussel sprouts with pecans and delicious homemade pecan pie. Oh my it was food for a huge group. But it was a rare opportunity to be all together and a total treat for me to go OUT!! Thank you A!! We are usually at the island but for various reasons no one could make it so H and I will go ourselves on sunday... It was a fine day and I've now managed to put some on flickr -including the not so great technically family shot and one reason I had to add the other 2 pix. I am definitely going to figure out the indoor portrait lighting now...and make it better....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.