Seen and done today

A day off running for hpx today, instead exercises (to help keep me running and tramping/climbing up things) and a walk. This montage is primarily for Mum so she can see some of what I saw today.

With an off-shore breeze it was flat water down at the beach this afternoon. Walking back to their place I spotted both old fashioned hydrangeas with their lace-like centres and the more common ones with big heads of flowers. The carpet roses grace the front of Mum and Dad's home.

Large for more beauty

The hospice nurse called in this morning. A glowing report for Mum and Dad, too who makes so much of day to day life happen. With slick team work, Dad and I quickly knocked off shopping and errands. Lunch included smoked trout I brought up with me. Unlike the UK where you can buy trout, buying and selling of trout is illegal in NZ. The only way you get it is to catch it yourself, or if someone gives you some. So it is a bit special.

16 meals to help in the next while are in the feezer. I celebrated with a little Nana nap ;-)

Dinner tonight is at the nearby tai restaurant. We'll round the evening off with strawberries and ice cream and a DVD at home.

Another good day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.