Priceless

Mum thinks she was probably about 4 years old when this portrait was taken of her. It was professionally done and I imagine my Grandparents saved long and hard to afford this.

So very different now when we can snap away with digital cameras and other devices. But will those digital files endure? I hope so. Most of us have discovered the priceless journey of our lives blip records. I know that is true for me.

Today's major achievement has been the completion of large sized versions of macaroni cheese and cottage pie. Tomorrow I'll cut them up into portions I'll freeze for Mum and Dad. Comfort food is the way to go these days. Both were requested and I hope they like them as they'll end up with about 10 meals of each!

Being the efficient super woman I am (cough, cough ;-) the hot oven also produced a batch of surprisingly presentable date scones for morning tea.

Time is passing quickly. I could choose to dwell on that with sadness but instead I'll try to stay in the moment and enjoy each and every one.

Yesterday's Memories blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.