Doodling

Every so often I just find myself photographically doodling. I'll take a picture and then I crop it and then I might crop it again and then I might run a filter and then I might play with some layers ... just to see what'll happen next. After a while I find myself totally out of control - badly in need of someone to come bursting in and say "STOP! That's enough".

Immediately to my left on the bookshelf is a line up of old "Black+White" magazine editions containing between them a sizeable quantity of everything I've ever learned about monochrome photography. I idly took a picture, rotated the spines to horizontal, ran "Glamour Glow" etc etc. Then I thought I'd try to picture the subject as if through a pair of rimless spectacles and then ...

Nobody came bursting in to stay my hand and so naturally I have doodled FAR too far. Anyway this where I finished up when consciousness kind of lapsed. I don't quite know what to think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.