Curación

The sanguine Sunrise, with his meteor eyes,
And his burning plumes outspread,
Leaps on the back of my sailing rack,
When the morning star shines dead;

Shelley

The phone rang at an exceptionally early hour and Himself had to get his business head on. I threw on some clothes, grabbed the camera and headed down to the sunrise. A fisherman was going out to his boat the Mary D in a tiny dinghy and we exchanged pleasantries, then I took a million photos. I like this one with the gulls just alerted to the fishing boat finally moving off. What a beautiful start to the day.

I hope everyone in the storm ripped areas are okay - it looked pretty brutal and scary.

And Nelson Mandela. What a life. What an achievement. What a legacy.

Curación - it's not often you get Santana and Shelley in the same breath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.