Cirrus uncinus....

.... or mares' tails. A strange sky as I had a wander around the garden this morning - as though a giant's child had been freely swirling and daubing with white paint. By the time I had completed my walk (and dashed in to get the camera), no more than 10 minutes, the sky had completetly changed. Apparently these clouds are very high up and foretell stormy weather. Hope not!
I've been doing more painting - this time the shower room is now covered in (a rather streaky first coat) of duck egg. Himself went shopping and then we headed down to the Lough for a bit of a blow. The colours were astonishing - deep reds and russets. We were hoping to see some whooper swans but only the resident mutes were busy feeding, bottoms in the air.
The calendars are completed and ready for tomorrow's Christmas market - phew. TJ and I are having a stall, so hopefully it won't be lashing as it's outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.