play!

I took a few photos tonight when it was dark and played with them. This was created from a photo I took of solar star lights we have hanging up outside. I moved my camera on purpose while I was taking the picture! It has been added to via PicMonkey, I used a bokeh filter over the streaky light image. You can see the original photo here along with a couple others of the crescent moon and lights on the river. Just playing!

Most of the day was spent starting to organize and moving furniture and art pieces out of the living room. Of course when I started moving things I noticed how badly I needed to do a bit of cleaning! Out came the broom and the cloth. Our friends Garth & Nora from upstate NY are coming to visit tomorrow for a few days. I met Garth at summer camp when I was when I was 14 years old! And Garth is how I originally met Steven when I was just 15 -they have always been best friends. Steve & I have only been married for 8 years (2nd marriages -both our 1st spouses left us) but we have known each other, been friends for over 40 years!! Garth & Nora were not sure of their travel dates and we were not sure f our kitchen renovation start date, so this is the way it happened. No worries, I am sure they will help us pack up the kitchen!!! : )

There is no wilderness like a life without friends; friendship multiplies blessings and minimizes misfortunes; it is a unique remedy against adversity, and it soothes the soul.
~ Baltasar Gracian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.