The second half of life..

By twigs

Hydrangea

The plan today was to head to work and do a full day of tidying, sorting and shifting, broken only by a coffee and chat with J, A and wee A.

Everything went to plan leaving me with a feeling of great accomplishment and growing peacefulness. I left work at the normal time only having eaten 2 pieces of fruit all day but oddly, I hardly felt hungry. I think that's my holiday mode stomach kicking in! I picked this bunch of hydrangeas from the gardens at work to take home. It always seems like such a waste to me - they come in to full and beautiful bloom pretty much exactly as we finish for the year so relatively few people get to see or appreciate them. I'll be appreciating mine for a while yet!

It was lovely to catch up with you J - I can hardly believe how much wee A has grown in just a few short months.

Bed now, then another day finsihing off at work tomorrow. It's nice to know we only have a 2 day week next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.