Fishing the Waimak (again)

It's been smokin' hot today. A bit hot for running even at 7.15am but I persevered. Later in the morning I did my errands on my bike. It was dusty and gritty with so many infrastructure repair projects around St Martins and Opawa. Preferable to being stuck in traffic jams but I did feel like I was biking on fan bake.

Plenty of other jobs to do and unfortunately I couldn't make the blip meet some of the other Christchurch blippers went to.

I've had a catch up with the Fisherman tonight. We both contributed to a slap up dinner and wound our way through a couple of craft beers. With the Waimak river close to his place we headed down for a few casts.

More fishermen than fish and I wasn't sure we'd get a sunset but in the end an intense short lived burst of vibrancy enveloped us. I noticed a moth on the water surface by me and in a flash a trout rose, snapped up its tasty morsel and was gone. A treat to see!

Last evening I fished the Waimak too. It was a different and spectacular sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.