Icterine warbler

Absolutely beautiful spring day today, it was really warm in the direct sunlight.

This is how winter should be …

Thank you for all the comments on my blip of yesterday - I must get my act together and reply / comment too, bit of a busy one though - another combi meet tomorrow, maybe blip a combi or two.

Just after I took this, I was walking slowly and quietly to where a green woodpecker was up a tree, when I heard a rumbling of hooves, I glanced to my right where, what I thought were two huge dogs running towards me - I couldn't see very clearly as the sun was in my eyes.

At the last moment, I realized it was two deer running directly at me - they realized at the last minute, swerving to my left, so close that I couldn't focus my lens on them - I got some really bad blurred shots, but very nice to see.

Saw Quinns had a great win agains Racing Métro, hoping for the same from Toulouse tomorrow.

I hope your Saturday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.