Dani's Shop

Arvin gets his nails done. Has done for years. Why you wonder? Because he is, or was, a classical guitar player. They need good nails. That's how it started. Now it is more about Dani, the wonderful gal who does his nails, than about the guitar. He hasn't played for a while. But Dani is his, and my, good friend. She and her partner Diane own Nails Off Broadway in Bellingham. It's a great place. Both gals are wonderfully friendly and they do good work. Arvin loves to go there. That's where we were this afternoon when I took this photo. They sell purses and shoes and other nifty stuff along with their nail business. And you can see a lovely holiday spread of goodies and hot cider on the left. Nice place to go to get your nails done. Sweet gals doing it.

I took this photo with my little Sony RX100. I love that little camera. Easily rides along in my purse. And it has some cool in camera processing functions too. I used the "watercolor" function to change this to a more painterly look. Then I used Poster Edges in Photoshop to finish the job. Large version here.

I got a lot done today too. Mailed out all of my calendar gifts. Picked up needed pet supplies for cats and birds. Had a great conversation with the vet regarding Duma. He has an enlarged heart and a murmur and was taking ace inhibitors for it. The vet said they no longer prescribe those for his condition and he can go off his meds. So he will. :) Hopefully he will continue to act as happy and healthy as he does now.

Steve is coming for dinner tonight. I'm going to make baked rockfish, Swiss chard and cornbread. Sounds good to me.

Cheers! Have a great day and night all you Blippers out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.