samsticks

By samsticks

AWOL

Today I did the daycare run this morning... having moved across town, we're having to drive a fair way to get Miles to and from daycare as there's no point in us changing where he goes for a few months.

We bought a bike rack for the car and whoever takes him in the morning drives him with their bike on the back, leaves the car at daycare and then cycles to work. This means that the car is always at daycare and either Gina or myself can pick him up. Gina's done more runs than me so far, but I have picked him up a few times and this was the first drop off I've done. It was fine, but it does mean getting up and leaving the house earlier!

Faye cooked us all dinner tonight (tagine) but had forgotten to pick up couscous, so I went to the shop on the way home and passed this amazing (large!) piece of street art (which I think goes with that blipped by my buddy Middaypyjamas a little while back. As it is, it's not 7:15 and noone else is home (Gina went to a friend's place to feed and bath Miles to avoid some traffic) so I'm making the most of it and getting my blip done early! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.