The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

1066

This is a scene pre-Gus that I used to photograph frequently. A quick drive up Silverdale Rd, fire off a few shots and jump back in the car and head to work. I don't often photograph it now, as it means leaving the wood and taking Gus onto the roadside. But the pre-dawn sky was so beautiful this morning that we simply had to go and admire it, and Gus sat patiently off the lead while I changed the lens and took this. Later, the sunrise colours became outrageously bright, with scarlet clouds thrown across the sky.

Working at home this morning, I could afford a bit more time to enjoy the sunrise, but nothing bettered the early shots of this view across the pastures of Arnside Tower farm, the layered wooded landscape of the AONB, and distant Ingleborough under a coloured sky.

Thank you for the many comments, stars and favourites on yesterday's. I apologise I am so far behind with comments myself. I shall be away for a few days from tomorrow, Wifie will be looking after Gus while I travel south to see my Dad. In case you are wondering, there is no news on the mouse.

ps I have just noticed that this is blip 1066 posted on 11/12/13, you shall have to imagine a volley of arrows arcing through the sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.