Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Puddings And Plates

Shot from the seat. A bit like shot from the hip, but more comfortable. A sneaky shot of the servery without me making myself too obvious!

This place makes Yorkshire Puddings better than the ones we had in Sheffield! However I had to complain to the waiter about my plate! "The glaze on this plate is guaranteed for 5 years," I told him. " I have just bought plates of this brand this morning. This one is shabby, it has well outlived its usefulness," I continued, "it should be thrown in the bin!

A very nice meal nevertheless!

Following lunch we took The Mother to the Infirmary for the results of her barium swallow. We now know why she was so ill in March when she could hardly eat and was coughing all the time she tried to swallow. She has a hiatus hernia which can now be treated with medication to make eating far more comfortable for her. Hurrah! It's been a long journey to get here!

She was really chuffed with all the nice comments on the birthday portrait I blipped yesterday. Thank you, year great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.