... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

YAY! Reunited.

Double "Bambi eyes" in large ("L").
Previously blipped here.

I was so thrilled to find this adorable spider back in my room again! I'm not sure whether it is the same one or not (I can't tell even after comparing macros...); it seems unlikely, but I did only put it in the flower bed outside my window so it is possible...

I tried something new, and mounted the macro lens on the 1.4x teleconverter; it let me get even closer, but did make the focus more tricky also... That is why the metadata says 150mm (105 x 1.4 ish).

It was a sneaky thing too: I put it in a glass and it feigned inability to climb the sides, so I happily left for lunch knowing that it'd still be in the glass on my return, but Houdini had escaped, so who knows where it is now...

I've put up two alternatives (which would you have chosen?):
The most adorable one (but not quite sharp enough for my blip)
Shocked? Fuzzy thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.