... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Frosted Cobweb

Alternative title: Tesco Car Park Blip... Glamorous!
This was a frosted spider web on the fence in the car park of the Tesco supermarket at Brixton... The shape of the crystals and the way that they caught the light made it look rather like a jewelled necklace!
Meh, this definitely looked much better full screen: large is an improvement, but still too small. Perhaps I should crop out a section to reveal the crystal detail...?

I've had a good coffee day: I started off by deciding that I was actually going to find Federation Coffee in Brixton! I've visited their more recently opened "coffee window" in Piano Yard, but have never actually managed to find their original cafe. I knew it was in the covered market at Brixton, so had looked there, but didn't realise that there was another part of the market ("Brixton Village") on the far side of the railway lines (further from the main road...). I had a cappuccino there this morning which was tasty (and pretty, with a pleasing lobed fern design in the milk), but their coffee is not fantastically flavourful or complex, so I found it rather mild. It was still enjoyable (and all the more so for how cold I'd become during my search!).

This afternoon I visited Camden Coffee House in Balham, which I reckon is my best local coffee house, and I wasn't disappointed! I had a fantastic ristretto, and chatted with the barista about recent coffee adventures (his and mine) and received a new cafe recommendation or two :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.