Charlie17

By Charlie17

Being There!

In my 200th blip, I said I would try to round up another 298 rabbits for my 300th. Well, I have failed miserably in my attempt so will have to settle for this!
I also said in my 200th that I intended not blipping everyday.
I haven't managed it yet but ......
Joining blip has been one of the highlights of my year and has come to be a very enjoyable part of my life.
Thanks to everyone who is kind enough to comment. I read them all!
I'm not going to single out anyone as I look forward to so many people's journals and hearing from them. I just don't like the thought of any of my blippals "dropping out". Of blip that is! ( there was someone who always blipped her dogs and commented. She said she was going away on holiday and she's never blipped again. Part of me wonders)
Today's favourite film: It is "Being There" and stars Peter Sellers and Shirley MacLaine ( not a bad cast). Peter Sellers plays a gardener who becomes a sort of advisor/adviser to people in very high places. There is a bit of the "Emperor's new clothes" to it. Really enjoyable I think and a great ending.
A bit of a tenuous link to "hundred" This is simply a stunning song by Gene Clark, ex Byrds.
Enjoy the weekend when it comes.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.