Lady By The Columns

I had a great afternoon walking about Milan trying out the 21/2.8 lense. So many good photos that it is hard to decide on just one! In the end, I have chosen this picture at dusk at the Colonne di San Lorenzo... I was being stealthy to set the distance manually to put the lady in focus and then center the picture on the Basilica when I held the camera up to my eye. haha, fun- this lense is so wide open, even though I was close she had no idea that I was actually putting her in my picture. :)

I am so blown away by the rendering of this lense. At first I thought maybe the Zeiss wouldn't hold up to the Leica, but there are absolutely no doubts now! It is razor sharp corner to corner and so much fun to see how much you can fit in the picture!!

My doubts about low light performance are starting to fade away too with a bit of experience... I got some amazing pictures tonight at dusk and inside the very pretty Santa Maria dei Miracoli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.